Our club meets the first and third Thursday of the month from October through April, with the exception of holidays. The first monthly meeting usually includes a workshop or guest speaker discussing various aspects of photography. The second monthly meeting is a photo competition where members optionally submit photos for evaluation by outside judges. This helps members to progressively improve their own photography.

In addition to meetings, photography based field trips are planned several times a year.  During the summer months of May through September, the club meets once a month on the first Thursday for an instructional event.

Our club is a member of the Arizona Camera Club Council (ACCC) and the Photographic Society of America (PSA). 

For information about the Sun Lakes Camera Club, contact one of the board members listed below or email the club at slcameraclub@yahoo.com. Put the subject of your communication in the Subject line and be sure to sign your name.

Board Members:

Board Position       Name                     Phone Email
President Burt Williams        602-354-0266 slcc.president.1980@gmail.com
Vice President Janet Ballard 602-621-3344  
Secretary John Thoma 602-319-9050  
Treasurer Karen Melching 602-882-2130  
Past President John Livoti 781-910-0660  
Competition Chair Wayne Divoky 480-363-8558  
Field trip Chair Dale Willey 480-540-1723  
ACCC Liaison Lynn Thompson 480-734-0040
Hospitality Chair Sharon Lawrence 480-688-2195  
Webmaster Bob Little   480-440-3410  webmasterslcc@gmail.com

Competition Committee:

Chair                     Wayne Divoky         480-363-8558    
Member Linda Davis 480-802-3949  
Member Anne Marie Divoky 480-246-1364  
Member   Shelley Hughes 805-708-7611  
Member Paul LeSage 414-412-8122
Member William Lewis 480-818-3854  
Member Bob Little 480-440-3410  
Member John Thoma 602-319-9050  


As a club, SLCC is a member of the Photographic Society of America (PSA). Several of our members have taken on board roles for various PSA committees; John Livoti is Director of SW Area Membership and AZ State Membership; Jan Livoti is Pictorial Print Division (PPD) Secretary, and William Lewis Pictorial Print Division Who’s Who Director for Class B Prints. 


This website is hosted by Visual Pursuits, a service provided by Software Pursuits, Inc.