Sun Lakes Camera Club Meeting Minutes: EOY Banquet and Final Competition April 19, 2018

Burt welcomed members and introduced the judges for the evening.

John Livoti provided a thumb drive with Grand Canyon Salon images to display before and during dinner. John and Lynn were thanked for the time, energy, effort and noted, that, this exhibition provides additional revenue back to the Club – special thanks!

Burt extended Club thanks to Judy Daidone for organizing the EOY Banquet and meal.

Burt mentioned that hopefully everyone has received the ‘thank you’ he posted on the President’s Forum.Again, Thanks to ALL! You should also know that your new President and VP are already beginning to plannext years’ schedule. With that in mind, a Comment / Feedback card was provided for each table. It was asked to please feel free to discuss with others at each table, what suggestions you might have, things you’d like to see us do more / less of, ideas or direction you feel you’d like to provide for next club year. Leave the card on thetable or return it to Jan Ballard or Rob Baldwin.

The following announcements were made after dinner;

  •   At the last meeting NEW were members to stand up and be recognized. It was asked again that they stand and be recognized for the benefit of several of members who may not have attended the pizza meeting.

  •   It was noted that Rob Baldwin had posted information about our next meeting (May 3rd) to be held out in Apache Junction at the Goldfield Ghost Town. The plan is to do a photo shoot around the town then,enjoy dinner in their restaurant. For this reason, we’ll need a headcount to provide the restaurant a ‘heads-up.’ IF you haven’t done so already, please check your name on the sheet provided if you plan on attending.

  •   (Raul Lopez) Regarding the flag program....summer months are difficult with quite a few members out of town. Please let (Raul) know IF you’re available during the summer months.

  •   (John Livoti / Lynn Thomson) PSA Awards and recognitions; those receiving various awards included, William Lewis, Lynn Thompson, Jan Ballard, Raul Lopez, Herman Dirks, Burt Williams, John Thoma

  •   (Wayne Divoky) Presentation of Projected Image and Print Photographers of the Year – Class A Print; Jan Ballard, Class A Projected; Lynn Thompson, Class B (Both Projected and Print); Herman Dirks, Class C Print; Dale Willey, Class C Projected; Carol Smith.

  •   Special Presentation – John Beamer was presented with an Honorary Life Membership in appreciation of his outstanding service, commitment and dedication to our Club.

  •   Several door prizes were raffled off, and then, members relocated for the final EOY competition


This website is hosted by Visual Pursuits, a service provided by Software Pursuits, Inc.